AS AN ESSENTIAL BUSINESS WE ARE OPEN - BUY 100% ONLINE / SCHEDULE SERVICE / COVID-19 UPDATES / WE WILL BE CLOSING AT 8PM, JUNE 1-8

How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Earnhardt Volkswagen is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
1018 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Bob Laukonis 09 May 2020
THIS DEALERSHIP IS TOP NOTCH, BECAUSE OF MY EXPERIENCE OF PURCHASING AN AUTOMOBILE, THAT I MISUNDERSTOOD THE MANY FEATURES I FULLY EXPECTED, BECAUSE OF A SLANTED SALES PITCH FOR ONE OF THEIR SALESMEN, THEY WERE ABLE TO CANCEL THE ORIGINAL PURCHASE AND PUT ME INTO A NEWER AUTO, WITH MOST OF THE MISSI...NG FEATURES, FOR A SLIGHTLY HIGHER COST THAN THE AUTO I HAVE ORIGINALLY PURCHASED. THE BUSINESS MANAGER JIM WRIGHT WAS ACTUALLY WORK OUT A DEAL THAT SATISFIED THE DEALERSHIP, AND MYSELF FOR A HAPPY ENDING. I'M 81 YEARS YOUNG, AND HAVE BEEN SELECTING MANY DEALERSHIPS AND AUTOMOBILES OVER THE YEARS, AND THEY RANK UP THERE AT THE TOP TO MEET MY NEEDS! Show more
5 rate
Google
Paul Novakowski 02 May 2020
I highly recommend Earnhardt VW for all service and parts. The web portal for appointment scheduling is awesome. I scheduled my appointment with all paperwork ready to start the work. The customer service rep greeted me at the door and welcomed me into the building. The customer waiting area was ver...y clean and comfortable. Once the work was finished, they came out to get me and the checkout was quick. The staff is very professional, thorough and very customer oriented. I highly recommend Earnhardt for all service needs on your VW. Show more
5 rate
Google
Ak Tink 20 Apr 2020
My wife and I had been searching all over Phoenix and surrounding areas for an Atlas or similar vehicle . We had interactions at multiple dealers and left unhappy and disappointed to say the least. We decided to go here to see what they had and hopefully get a better experience, let me tell you Br...uce our sales rep was amazing and it was a no pressure buying experience. My wife and I had our kids and they were more than accommodating and patient in dealing with having 3 small children running around and asking questions. Bruce asked us what we were looking for and went above and beyond to find the exact spec Atlas we wanted. I wouldn’t hesitate to purchase another vehicle from him tomorrow if I could. He found almost the exact Atlas we wanted and at the end of the day we purchased a 2019 Atlas and love it!! Show more
5 rate
Google
Molly M 26 Mar 2020
We have come here a couple of times for oil changes and had good experiences. This time we brought our car in for an occasional rattling sound. They spent a good amount of time trying to figure out the issue, running multiple diagnostic tests. Not only did they not try to conjure up some type of rep...air to get our money but they didn't even charge us for the diagnostic labor. We were impressed and grateful. When the car needs a repair (hopefully not anytime soon) we will definitely return! Show more
5 rate
Google
Kshama Chandan 06 Mar 2020
The Earnhardt Volkswagen in Gilbert gave us the best car buying experience in the valley. We had visited quite a few car dealers during our car buying hunt. But Lisa from this location was so easy to work with. The whole process was so smooth and we could not have asked for more.
5 rate
Google
David H 24 Jan 2020
My sales lady, Lisa, was superb - friendly and full of knowledge. When my mother needed a new vehicle I connected her with Lisa. My wife wants a VW next and she’ll only deal with Lisa. Likewise, the service center has been great. They work quickly, honestly, and always stay in contact.
5 rate
Google
Jacquesdoucette 21 Jan 2020
Thomas was great to work with. He was great at communicating what work needed to be done and the time frame it would take to be completed. I never felt out of the loop. I would highly recommend the service department at Earnhardt VW.
5 rate
DealerRater
Smodares 08 Jan 2020
I love the service and care I get from the service department. It is because of them I buy our cars here. Jeff is not only knowledgeable but he is so kind and considerate. He takes time to explain and answer questions. Defiantly an amazing person.
5 rate
DealerRater
jclt 3 07 Jan 2020
I had more than some nervousness and anxiety before I came to my Saturday morning appointment at the VW location in Gilbert. I was approached by a salesman by the name of Tony. Not only did he make me feel at ease with the process but I felt that he had my best interest at heart within the first 15 ...minutes. I was sure that I was going to be turned away that day but when I was approved for a brand new vehicle, I literally almost burst into tears I was so thankful. I can’t thank these guys enough for how hard they worked to help me get into a vehicle that I never thought could happen. I will be forever be grateful! Thank you all so very much!!!!! Show more
5 rate
Google
robert Bolar 07 Jan 2020
It was great working with Steven and James at Earnhardt Volkswagen. At no time did my wife or I feel pressured which was a breath of fresh air. We were given our options and drove home in a vehicle that we love. Thanks Earnhardt Volkswagen team for making it such a good experience.
5 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.